Holiday prep

We were up early for different reasons. Jon and H went to archery, and i dropped Mollie off at work and was home by 9 to start work on the garden. My plan was to clear a specific area before it was too hot to work in it. However, it was already pretty unbearable at 9, but I got it done in an hour. I did some indoor jobs until Daniel surfaced at about 11. Then he helped me move the chicks run onto the cleared space.

I'm not a lover of the heat, so when Jon was back, we sat in the conservatory with our coffee, and made a holiday list.

Jon cleaned the car, I had a sleep (unheard of for me, but the heat from first thing had left me with headache)

We had dinner in the garden. Daniel made toad in the hole with some very tasty onion gravy. Then we moved, temporarily, Manda's old rabbit cage into the chicken run. After our holiday we will adapt it properly for the hens. They will even have un upstairs!

We have just had a really nice long walk around the village, with the dogs. We chatted about our holiday and are hoping the problems at Dover will have sorted themselves out by next Friday. Just 4 days of work, then we're off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.