pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Hooray for Dingles Toyota Norwich

...and I am not even being paid to advertise for them. BUT I am sooooo happy that they not only fixed the radio on my little 9 year old Yaris, but also provided excellent customer service with it. That is rare these days. Especially at some garages I have had dealings with.

I dropped my car at 8 this morning, hoping they could at least locate the problem which had eventually caused my car radio to stop working completely. Then I hopped on the bus as normal, and got to work at 8.45.

I've had a horrible headache all day, which I know has affected my concentration, and speed. I went out early at lunchtime, and got some pain killers. They worked for a while. Then there was the challenging task of buying swimming shorts for my boys. Primark came up trumps.

So I left at 4.10 to collect my car. I hadn't had a call, and hoped no news was good news! It was the best outcome I could have chosen. They had located and fixed the radio. Checked a variety of other things out, and provided me with some advice on what may need doing soon, plus they changed my wiper blades (I knew they were split) all for an astonishing £27.18...and a smile! I was over the moon.

I had only just been saying to Shenda and Sandra before I left the office, that I feel like 2016 is the year things are changing for the better for us. I hope this continues!

Home and the boys have tried the swimming shorts and seem happy. Poor Molls is at work until 10, when she thought she'd be done by 8, so I'm going to pick her up. The bike will have to stay there. She has to be back at work at 9.30am tomorrow so will have to take another bike! Jon is home tomorrow night, so he can collect the bikes then!!

Now. I just want to get rid of this headache. So blip done early & no more screens tonight!...Well....i'll try!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.