Last day of work for a while

Yah, from Friday I am on leave for just over a week! That explains all the rain that is forecast :)

Whilst it was still dry on Thursday, I plodded around campus as usual at lunchtime and snapped this nice cabbagey looking plant. The Grounds Team planted up lots of new areas a wiole back ready for graduation so there are lots of new plants to look at. As you can tell I am useless at identifying them but I enjoy looking at them nonetheless.

Leo came along to bell ringing with me for evening practice but as there were only 4 of us we didn't do too much. He enjoys chatting away to everyone - but the fact we buy him sweets in the way may also have something to do with why he likes coming along!

As it looks like rain for the whole of Friday I think we'll kick off with a trip to the swimming pool since we won't mind getting wet after a swim session. We haven't been swimming in ages so will be good to get back to it. I may well buy a summer swim pass as that will make us go and get the benefit. As I'll be doing lots of half days over the summer it'll be a nice way to while away the afternoons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.