Flower Friday

Well the computer engineer has just left and he's changed the mother board;  the fault was intermittent so I know this isn't a guarantee of a cure but I'm very hopeful.  I'm lost without my laptop, but having said that I've baked Lucia's Apple cake whilst waiting for him to arrive  -  something I wouldn't have done if it had been working correctly.  Many of you will remember Lucia passing on the recipe  -  it's very good and I haven't made one for a while so we'll enjoy it.

I've given my blip this unimaginative title as I don't know what it is;  it grows in the wall, and is about a foot tall with a pink centre.  I've not paid much attention to it previously as it's not very showy or eye catching, but there's something about white flowers that makes them very appealing to the photographer.  If anyone does know what it is, then I'd be very pleased to know.

Once again thank you to Biker Bear for hosting, and  I hope everyone has a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.