An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Great Escape...

When Alan's not well, I hate being away from him but after he managed to eat a little custard this morning (first food that's passed his lips in about 10 days) and smile for the first time in ages, I felt I could nip out with Agnes for some lunch and a catch up.

It was just what I needed.  Returned after 2 hours feeling refreshed and almost human again.  

Felt even better later as Alan managed to eat half of his dinner.  Honestly, if I'd won the lottery I couldn't have been any happier.  It took ages for him to eat it as his mouth and bottom lip are covered in ulcers, but he persevered and even felt like going in the garden for a wee wander afterwards.   

Fantastic!  The meds are doing their magic.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.