An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Guess where I am...

Yes, pop the champagne, corks,  light the fireworks....I actually made it upstairs last night!  

I gave Alan his dinner, D got home from work and I decided it was as good a time as any to attempt to climb my own personal Kilimanjaro.

I was ok till the second half landing and with only three stairs to go I was struggling but determined and a minute or two later, I was up!  

Hallelooya!  :-))

I felt quite emotional seeing my bedroom and bathroom for the first time in weeks.   And I was amazed at how tidy it was.  Turns out I'm the messy one after all!  :D   First thing I did was have a shower and moisturise, moisturise, moisturise.  For the first time in weeks I felt like me again.

Slept better than i thought I would although I was a bit restless.  After weeks sleeping on a sofa, it felt odd being back in a bed.  

Today I have stayed upstairs and made the most of the time.  I have had a massive clear out of my wardrobe and the wardrobe in the small guest bedroom.   There are now five large bags of clothes on the landing, heading for the charity shop,  4 large bags full of handbags, charity shop also,  and two bags full of rubbish.   I am basking in a huge sense of achievement.

Tonight will be my second night sleeping in my bed and I wonder if I will have a better night now that I hopefully have the hang of it again!  :-))

It was a real novelty sitting at my dressing table with everything to hand.  It felt like Christmas going through the drawers as I'd forgotten what was in them!  My little crystal scent bottle seemed the perfect thing to blip.

Will be back downstairs by midday tomorrow as we're going out for lunch with Ele and Kenny.    Looking forward to seeing them and hearing all about their holiday to Nice, although the part where they narrowly missed being caught up in the terrorist attack won't make easy listening.

Happy Saturday Peeps :-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.