An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

When the Cat's Away...

Well all good things must come to an end.

After two nights upstairs, this morning it was time to come back down. I eeked it out till midday when I couldn't leave if any longer as Ele and Kenny were due to meet us for lunch at the golf club.

Managed to get downstairs without too much moaning and groaning.

Had a lovely lunch at the golf club. The rain was bucketing down though and I think if David and Kenny hadn't been playing in a medal, they would have abandoned the round and stayed with Ele and I in the clubhouse having coffee and cake.

It was while we were at the clubhouse that today's set of pictures pinged into my phone from Alan's support worker Christine. She headed them up saying "this is what we get up to when you're not here."

I know I didn't take them (so sue me :-)) but they made my day as it's lovely to see Alan so happy and confident and at ease with his team members. They just had to be my blip.

Ele and I got back from the golf club and made a pot of chilli and a pot of spag Bol as nephew Andrew and his girlfriend Nikki were also joining us for tea.

A lovely family night :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.