An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Why is it....

Backblip

When Nigella is on the telly baking some wonderful cake, she can measure, sift, beat flour and icing sugar within an inch of its life and not have a single mark on her black cashmere jumper, yet I make a few Empire Biscuits and look like I've rolled in the damn flour/icing sugar!

These bad boys were made today in advance of a visit from my friends Gail and Natalie tomorrow (Ele's coming to).  We're all going out for lunch then coming back to mine so I can show them tile choices for the extension and get their thoughts.  I thought coffee and Empire biscuits would get their creative juices flowing :-))

I am pleased to report that after my back playing up again over the last few days, I woke up this morning and it was a million times better.  Hoping it will stay that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.