An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Cashew!

Bless you!  ;-))

I really don't know what I am going to do without my black granite worktops when the kitchen gets done later in the year.   They have provided the perfect backdrop on all my photography "slow" days.  I will need to see if I can save a little slither of the stuff just to keep for emergency blips.

Can I just say I am now officially totally and utterly fed up of sleeping downstairs.   Don't get me wrong, the sofa is very comfortable and I am getting a decent sleep, it's just the lack of privacy that's getting to me.

I have to be up, showered and dressed before Alan's support worker's arrive as I am showering in Alan's bathroom and sleeping in his sitting room.  Then I have to sit in the dining room to blow dry my hair/put on make-up, in full view of anyone walking up the hall.  

I want to be able to get up when I want, go to bed when I want, slap a face pack on, spend time deciding what to wear and other girly stuff.  Cut my toenails without fear of interruption even!  

We have a free day tomorrow and I had loads of plans for it but I told David last night that I am going to attempt to get upstairs tonight and if I manage it, to make it worth my while, I am staying up there till Sunday morning (when I have to come down as we're going out for lunch with Ele and Kenny).   

I'm not sure I will make it as although the pain I had yesterday in my left side lower back has gone, it's been replaced by general stiffness across the whole of my lower back.  It's been difficult to straighten up today but I am determined to give it a go.  

If I get stuck, tomorrow's blip may be from halfway down the stairs ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.