The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A funny old day and a funny old blip ..

The hospital rang several times this morning to get mum's medical history and discuss her home situation etc etc, though on reflection no-one ever told me about the state of her health! Except ..  she blacked out for a while so they've kept her in for another night to investigate.  She has a history of suspected TIAs which they've investigated several times and come to no conclusion.

I feel like a teacher at the beginning of the holidays after a busy term. So tired and so washed out. I went to bed for three hours this afternoon which seemed a good idea at the time but now I feel dreadful - silly me!

I have been nowhere (except to the fish and chip shop who had just shut as I arrived, but beckoned me in and made me a lovely fresh meal)

So - today's blip is a mystery object I bought in a charity shop years ago. I have tried and failed to find out what they are - maybe they are no more than decorative clay people. I don't know, but I love them.

They're made from painted clay and are about 2 1/2 - 3 inches tall.

Any ideas?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.