Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Fly On, Fly Off

Zippy couldn't seem to make up his mind whether or not he wanted to stay perched while he was drinking.  He sat and sipped for a few seconds.  Then he backed off the perch and hovered for a second or two before returning for another sweet drink.  He only did this twice but it was out of character for him.  He's not one to hover - at all.

Oh, my!  Could this have been a Zip imposter?  Possibly.  I remember when I got a shot of two Costa's hummers sitting on the feeder at the same time.  It was in November.  I wonder if a poser migrated over the winter or has been fooling me all this time?

Maybe it is my Zippy, just getting a bit of exercise.  Maybe the wee bit of breeze was throwing him off balance because he's a little tired today. 

I know I'm a bit tired and stressed right now. I couldn't sleep last night as things which still needed to get done for this Buffalo trip rolled around in my head . 

Things like looking up what bills might come come due in the next two weeks.  So this morning I called the companies to get the amounts and went on-line and paid them. I am also trying to figure out the best plan for me to check on mom's oxygen batteries during the flight while trying to catch a little shut-eye myself (we fly overnight).

But I know it will all work out in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.