mef13

By mef13

Salad Days

Well, considering the incessant rain in this part of southern England all day, perhaps the decision to prepare a salad for our evening meal was not the most sensible of choices.
But then, once my mind had attuned itself to having to do little more than get a few salad components together, there was no way I was going to change my mind.
For once cooking action was not required - well, apart from hard boiling a couple of eggs and gently pan frying two fillets of salmon to a nice crispy almost golden texture.
That still allowed plenty of culinary latitude to prepare and dress a salad that looked appealing as well as being both nutritious and tasty.
Oh yes, nearly forgot that a boil in the bag single serving of rice, cooled, was also a constituent which needed cooking.
I love salads in most shapes and descriptions, but I am happy to give myself a hearty pat on the back for this one.
Yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.