Life's a Beach

This is Woodend Beach. I caught up with JL for a walk with Sam (in the foreground), an old Vizsla who is really struggling but is still extremely happy and full of the joy of being a dog and being alive. He can't run with the young pups anymore but he enjoyed pootling up and down the beach like an old man. Cousteau is the one on the far right of the shot with his tongue out. His sister, Lenci is playing with Harvey the Springer.

The kids had fun and JL and I had a good catch up.

Today's been an okay day. I didn't lose anything, which was a bonus.

Today has also been a day of thoughtful gifts. B gave me some honey, fresh from source (man, it's good!). G gave me some seedlings for my fledgling veggie patch. I've had a promise of some courgette seedlings tomorrow. Low level esctasy at its best.

About to have tea now so had better shoot away.

And that was Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.