Beach by night

A pretty good day today.

After work, a few of us went for a drink or two to celebrate Gerald's 61st and then I went home and took Cousteau down to the beach to watch the New Brighton firework display.

We experienced some mutterings about being irresponsible, taking a dog to a firework display. I sorted those people out by pointing out that he is a gun dog and Cousteau then stuck it to them by sitting beautifully, seemingly entranced by the fireworks. Totally nonplussed.

I set up the tripod and snapped away. Most are fairly average, combination of the wrong lens and being a long way from the action. This is my first attempt at capturing fireworks though, so I'm pretty pleased with the result.

I appreciated this child walking in front of my lens and making this shot a lot more interesting.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.