A Garden of Earthly Delights

Dear Diary,

At least that is how I imagine the bee is regarding this corner of the studio garden.  Can you find her hard at work?  The day lilies are especially abundant this year and the hosta are sending up their lovely blooms, which are particularly favored by bees, hint, hint.  I've included a "painted" version of them as my extra photograph today.

I need to get out there and weed, dead head and cultivate a bit although it isn't too bad.  It is really a never ending chore as anyone who gardens can attest to.  Tending this garden of earthly delights is a delight for me though as I can remember the long winter of whiteness and cold. It is the greatest gift.  To live totally in this present moment, as my little bee buddy is doing, is something I strive for...it is really all we have.

In my garden there is a large place for sentiment. My garden of flowers is also my garden of thoughts and dreams. The thoughts grow as freely as the flowers, and the dreams are as beautiful.

~Abram L. Urban

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.