Old Moor

I've been to R.S.P.B today (AKAS Old Moor),  I was being optimistic when I left home as there was a steady drizzle of rain, but as I neared the reserve the rain stopped although the sun didn't get out at all.  It seemed as if the birds and wildlife had decided not to show today, and although I spotted Bullfinch, Blackbirds, Robins, Goldfinch, Greenfinch and water fowl, there wasn't the same numbers as usual.

There was a slight drama in that a cat is loose on the reserve;  someone's pet (micro chipped) and with a loving home nearby is eluding capture.  I'm sure the presence of the cat and the wardens chasing after it can't have encouraged the wildlife either.

I arrived home damp and bedraggled, but as usual having enjoyed my day immensely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.