Cranberry Glass

This is my entry for the TinyTuesday challenge, hosted and judged again this week by  Beckett

This glass is one of a pair bought for me by my sister and I love the rich colour tones and the decorative engraving on it.  The glasses would always be something I enjoy owning, but because they were a gift from Pat, they are all the more precious. On Friday it will be six years since we lost her, and there still aren't many days which go by without my thinking about her.

Again I wanted to blip something other than a flower, and my extra is the same glass laid on its side.  My new portable studio was brought into play for this, and I think it's going to be useful  - also my new and my first speedlight.  Panic almost set in when I started reading the manual for the flash, however as is often the case it wasn't as difficult as it first seemed.

Thank you to everyone for helping put my Bullfinch on page one of Popular - I really appreciate it and I'm absolutely thrilled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.