Grange Moor

This is my contribution to Wide Angle Wednesday, our theme this week is "low down";   thank you once again to JDO for hosting.

I seem to be taking my blips in locations which can be loosely described or have their names as moors;  this one has plenty open space, but it's not generally what I think of as a moor.  It was very dark and bleak earlier on today but I see thankfully that the sun is trying to get out now, and I'm hoping for a better afternoon.  I liked the bleakness of this though, and I think that sometimes a bit of "gloom" is  more interesting than bright sunshine.

I'm uploading this a bit earlier than usual as I'm picking up my brother in law (as I often do on Wednesdays) and then he'll be having lunch with us before I take him back home again.  He's just had one one eye treated for cataracts, and he's hoping it won't be long before the other's done  -  then  he'll then be as good as new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.