Robin

I find my thoughts are turning to winter  -  without the benefit of having had summer;  I bought some warmer trousers, and a hoodie yesterday and I think it won't be long before I'm putting my lighter clothes away and wrapping up warmly again.  I think the summer this year has been one of the most disappointing ever, and yet it's gone so quickly.

I blipped this Robin along the canal this morning, and I noticed he's ringed;  this is the second one I've seen but I've no idea what information is being gathered.  I don't know either, if this is a youngster or whether he's just moulting  -  those more expert among you I'm sure will know.  The two extras are of a juvenile looking decidedly fed up  - perhaps he's not enjoying our summer either. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.