Crocosmia

Another weekend practically here, and it doesn't seem two minutes since I was uploading my last contribution to FlowerFriday, where does the time go?  I picked this Crocosmia from the garden this morning, because instead of blipping it in situ, I wanted to have a go with the portable studio again;  I don't know if I'm really pleased with the background colour though, so I think perhaps I'll get some bits of cloth in one or two other colours so that I'll be able to vary it a bit.

We went to pick up Jack's new glasses this morning, he's not been at all pleased with the last ones he had as despite repeated fittings they've been uncomfortable.  The lenses he gets are made by Zeiss and the optician describes them as "lenses to facilitate seeing round corners";  they're a type of varifocal and apparently they help when looking over the shoulder -  when reversing for example.  I just  hope he gets on better this time as the last pair were wrong from day one.

Hope you all have a great weekend :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.