An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Slow Day...

Had a slow start to the day, the girls and me drinking orange juice and coffee and eating bagels, cramming as much conversation into the last few hours of our time together, knowing it will probably be a while before we will be together again.

Alan didn't have the best start to the day but once the girls had left, he came through to the kitchen and managed to eat about 750g custard.  That's the most he's eaten in almost 2 weeks!   Then at dinner time he managed some potatoes and roast beef.  I am SO pleased and relieved.  I hope this means he's turned a corner.

Alan wanted a quiet afternoon so I spent most of it stretched out on the sofa watching rubbish tv and nodding off.  I was so lazy, my blip was snapped from the sofa!

Thankfully dinner was an easy bung-it-all-in-the-oven affair, otherwise I fear we would not have been fed.  

And that was the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.