JUST A CAT IN A BOX

No need to be up early today so I had a lie in.  The weather has been horrible all day - just rain, rain --- and more rain. 

I did make the effort to go out and walked to the Co-op.  Before I went inside I went to the cashpoint --- for cash.  But I couldn't get any.  The machine told me my card was faulty.  So no money for me.  Luckily I had a tenner in my purse so that was my budget for the shopping trip.  Will have to go to my bank tomorrow to sort it out.

Later on I went out again - to slimming group.  Our new consultant was having a re-launch night as her first night in charge.  She did very well.  Loads of new members turned up as a response to leaflets which were delivered over the past week.  Its great that our group is growing.  Unfortunately I am growing  too - I put on 2 pounds this week.

Tino is my blip shot today - all curled up in his favourite box.  He is just behind me on the dining table. Good job its hardly used for dining.

Steps today - 8,614

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.