BARGAIN

Usual trip to Morrisons this morning with my friend Jan.  We went via one of the charity shops in the village as Jan had some stuff to drop off.  I saw this doggy football top in Morrisons.  Originally reduced to 50p after the Euros and now it's on sale for 13p.  The wording on the front says ENGRRRLAND. Wonder if anyone will buy it. 

After Morrisons Jan wanted to go to BHS so we drove to the Metrocentre. I decided to nip into M & S and use the  facilities.  On my way back out I noticed a SALE notice so I headed for it like a bee to a honeypot.  In among the shelves full of bedding and curtains I saw a lone copper pan.  I have always wanted a copper pan so I took a closer look.  The price on the ticket was £16.99 - reduced from £49.50. I decided not to buy it and went outside to wait for Jan. Then I thought  " what the heck  -  just get it if you want it " so I went back inside.  There was a long queue at the till - always the way if you are in a hurry.  When it was my turn the girl said she would wrap the pan in bubble wrap - she took ages to find any.  Then she went searching for sellotape.  Then she couldn't find the end of the sellotape.  Finally got sorted and I hot footed it out of the shop.  Of course Jan was waiting - and wondering where I was. Glad I got the pan though as I would have regretted not getting it I think. ( By the way I was only charged £14.99 in the end - even more of a bargain ).

Spent the rest of the day at home.  Tidied up the cat enclosure and put some more solar lights up in there.  Cleaned the patio doors.  Tino and Lily were very interested in this activity.  They are not used to me doing much cleaning!.

Steps today - 6,419

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.