SCALLIONS

This is my entry for Abstract Thursday hosted by Ingeborg.  The theme this week is vegetables.  So I chose these scallions which I was having with my salad this evening. ( I used the " Photo Illustration " function on my camera to process my shot ) Scallions are also known as ...... green onions, spring onions, salad onions, precious onions or table onions. Part of the Allium family they are very young onions, harvested before the bulb has had a chance to swell.

Made a slow start today - watched a bit of TV and did the washing up.  Then I walked down to the village to collect my repeat prescriptions and get some shopping.  The weather has been changeable today - rainy and sunny - but warm.  I managed to dodge the showers while I was out.

Neil is off work for 8 days and he was supposed to come here today and spend some time with me.  Didn't happen.  He went out with some friends last night, had too much to drink and this morning had a massive hangover.  So he has spent the day quietly at home.  Tomorrow he and his girlfriend are off to Dublin for the weekend so he needs to be OK for that.

Steps today - 6,738

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.