Yodel strikes again

Morrisons as usual this morning with Jan.  We went via Lidl and while Jan popped in for a couple of things I waited in the car.... see my extra shot for a record of the weather.

Got back home to find a box on my doorstep.  Soaking wet and in full view of the street.  On checking my phone I found an e mail from Yodel saying they had left my parcel in a " Safe Place". (  Last Wednesday the same thing happened - Yodel had just dumped a parcel on my doorstep. ) So today I contacted them.  They apologised and said they would contact the depot and look into it.  I have a feeling that things will not improve.  It seems to be the norm for Yodel drivers to do this and I think it will just continue.  Cynical....me!. 

As you can probably guess the box contained cat related items - 2 large bags of cat litter and a large bag of dry food.  Very heavy and I struggled to get it indoors.

I haven't really done much since I got home.  Just couldn't summon up the energy - or willpower.  Luckily the weather did improve and it got quite warm and sunny.  The cats were pleased as they were glad to be able to go outdoors.  They were beginning to get bored inside. 

Steps today - 4,500

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.