PANSY

A day of chores - tidying, hoovering, cleaning out litter trays, ironing etc.  Still more to do this evening so its going to be a quick blip.

I did find time to pop down to the village to go to the bank and collect my repeat prescription.  The weather has been hot and humid today and we had a couple of short bursts of rain this afternoon.  This evening its been  raining heavily for a while with thunder and lightning - and its still very warm and muggy.

For Flower Friday I chose a photo of one of the many pansies I have in pots in my back garden.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Tomorrow morning I'm off to Loughborough.  Mikes Mam and Dad are hosting their annual family BBQ.  Becky and Mike will be traveling up from Sussex and Mikes sister, her husband and their 3 children will be there. I'm only away from home for one night and return home late on Sunday. ( Didn't want to leave the cats any longer ) I'm looking forward to the BBQ but not the travel.  I need to get 3 different trains tomorrow - changing at Sheffield and Derby.  Luckily there's only one change  on the way back - at Leeds.

Probably won't be able to blip tomorrow - or make comments  - so I will catch up on Sunday.  Have a lovely weekend everyone.

Steps today - 9,107

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.