ABSTRACT THURSDAY

The Abstract Thursday challenge today organised youoregon1 by was a tricky one.  The theme is " Appearing to be Water".  I had almost given up on it as I had no inspiration and then I got an idea.  I cleaned the kitchen windows this afternoon.  Thought I had done a good job until I went indoors and saw that they were all full of streaks.  Thought the result looked like a bit like a waterfall so photos were taken.  I did a bit of processing and this is what I came up with. Of course I had to re-clean the windows.

I have also done some hoovering and tidying today.  ( can you tell I am going away at the weekend and I have the cat- sitter coming in to feed Tino and Lily - major panic.)

Becky phoned after she had finished work today.  She was on her way to Richmond station and was heading for Chiswick for some sort of gin event.  She and Mike are traveling to Leicestershire tomorrow and I will get there on Saturday.  Can't wait to see them.

Weather started off OK today but then the rain came - and stayed.  Hope it doesn't rain tomorrow for Olive's funeral. 

Steps today 4,634

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.