Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Before The Storm

Today was a blissful lazy day!  The painter came this morning but the plaster wasn't dry enough so he said he'd come back tomorrow.  I decided to chill out and enjoy the quiet day with no workmen in the house! I got caught up with a few things at home, but mostly I just took things slowly.  It rained much of the day, making it even more cosy inside.  We watched TV.  Dolly slept on my lap.  I think she was very happy to have a quiet day!

The sun started to come out later in the evening.  Dolly and I had a nice walk around the local park and bumped into her favourite friend, Angus, a Border Collie.  She goes nuts whenever she sees him.  We decided to to walk an extra loop so that we could visit with Angus and his 'mum' who I always enjoy chatting with.  That was maybe not a great decision as those dark clouds finally emptied and we got drenched.  Dolly looked a little like this when we were done!   Poor girl!  It's so hard to predict the rain these days.  It comes and goes so quickly!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.