Tractor Tuesday - JCB at Food Drying Plant

Morning walk at the village lakes as I didn't want to go far, hoping a parcel will be delivered for which I have no tracking info. Waited yesterday in vain.

Some activity in the area but all very boring. Weather remains windy. a bit cooler and nothing spectacular going on. So somewhat frustrated went to the nearby "Food Drying Plant" in the hope of seeing something different. I have Bliped similar scenes before but I don't think a JCB on a Tractor Tuesday.

Just after this photo, the driver got out and climbed in the trailer. I moved closer and when he got out he came over, somewhat suspect about my intentions. I said I was photographing for the famous "Tractor Tuesday" and when I added I was English he laughed and said that's why the JCB. Turned out he knew where I lived having mistaken Angie once for someone else and ended up talking to her.

We had a few minutes talking before he looked at his watch. He, as do a further JCB and a Unimog belong to the plant and collect grass on contract for local farmers - so I didn't get around to hearing his thoughts on the JCB. However he gave me a very good tip for another Tuesday Blip which I might try next week - it stands a 99.99% chance of being a Blip and tractor Tuesday premiere.

JCB Xtra is a 230hp, 80 km/h (50mph) machine and thus often seen hammering down the motorway with a fully loaded trailer. Rarely seen as a normal working tractor, being prefered as a fast transporter by contractors.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.