See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Gone Fishing

I risked a walk along the river this afternoon and got caught in a shower, fortunately it didn't last too long. I think the fishing must have been good today as I managed to sneak up on the heron without being noticed, which surprised me as I had no cover whatsoever........ but I'm not complaining as I spent quite a while watching him fishing, unfortunately unsuccessfully today.
I have uploaded a few extra shots but I've got a feeling some haven't loaded properly......I will keep trying :-))
One of the extra shots is a group of water birds that I struggled to identify......I think they could be female Goosanders but would appreciate some input from anyone who knows what they are, thank you  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.