See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Just Hangin'

A busy day today, so only time for a few minutes at the lake as I was passing but it seems the Terns were more than happy to perform for me  :-)

I have put in an extra of an Eyed Ladybird ( I've never even heard of them before let alone seen one)........it's not the best shot ever as it insisted on walking on my hand and trying to run up my sleeve, so I had to take it one handed. You might think it looks a bit shell shocked and that would be because I had just fished it out from my cleavage ( stop sniggering at the back!!).........how it got there I can't imagine as I had a crew necked T shirt on and a waterproof jacket tied around my waist. However a much bigger question for me was why it liked my skin so much....it just refused to be put on a leaf so that I could get a decent shot of it.....in the end I got quite bored with it trying to get up my sleeve and just brushed it gently off into the greenery......What it is to be popular!!  ;-)))

Changing the subject completely.........the Scottish contingent might find  Mazzymal's journal entry for yesterday quite amusing...I hope  ;-))

It's likely that I will be late posting tomorrow as I'm looking forward to spending the afternoon with my daughter :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.