Journey Through Time

By Sue

Now you see them...

...but in a few days they will be gone.   This is the school yard that we pass through when our walk takes us this way.  We found out from a man who lives in one of those houses, that the school district called in an arborist who deemed these trees, which grow just on the border of the school property line,  to be unsafe.  When we had our winter wind storm, a branch went through somebody's roof and the school district had to pay for that.  So....by the end of this week these and others that aren't in this photo will be gone.  The school let the grass, usually watered and kept green, go unwatered so the ground would be hard when the trees fall.  I'd love to see all the action, as I guess they called in real loggers as they will sell the trees.  And this is supposed to be a brutally hot week, so I suppose walking over to the school and watching them take them down will not be very pleasant in the near 100 degree temperatures.  But maybe the loggers will arrive early and have it all done by noon.  They can work fast, I think. I hope it's not tomorrow as I'm going to my aunts for a while.  

Bill had errands to run, and I ended up at the library using their computers to do some genealogy look ups.  Then I returned home and puttered around and watered a few plants. They are not going to like the hot weather returning.  Neither are we.  

So, kind of boring.  But some days are like that.  ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.