Journey Through Time

By Sue

Red Dark Leaf Dahlia

A bee was enjoying my aunt's beautiful red dark leaf dahlia growing in her yard.  This came back from last year and she is so pleased and so are the bees.  I went over to do a couple of errands for her and I was glad I brought my camera.

This is a back blip because I was lazy I guess, to do this when I should have.   I've been preoccupied with genealogy for my new cousin.  His mother's family is from Texas and Louisiana and it is proving harder than I thought it was going to be.  So, I don't know if I'll be able to get much further than what I have found so far.  Louisiana is a 'closed' state for birth and death certificates, and you have to have a certain close relationship to get those certificates.  It's been interesting to see the names there - a lot of French names.  

Warm and getting warmer as the heat moves up from the south to our part of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.