Elvis

Elvis and Priscilla come to visit us each year about this time, when there's not much much to find out there.

Elvis is the bolder of the two, and after just two days, was quite willing to take mince from my hand and pose for me.  Priscilla is much shyer, and a lot less inclined to be trusting.

What amazes me is that they have such a good memory.  Elvis will sit on the front garden wall and cluck gently until I come out with his mince - even though he hasn't been for a visit for a good nine months.

They will hang around now until their babies are born, and will most likely bring them for a visit, before they finally fly off into the bush for the summer.

We just love these birds.

Looks just great in large, even though I do say so myself.

EDIT:  Just as an aside - I took this image with the same lens I used yesterday for the grevillia macro.  It is a VERY good lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.