The View Through

Dear Diary,

Our weather has turned quite hot and humid.  Not my favorite sort of weather but it is summer and I try to think about six months ago when it was -25F!  It is the yin/yang of New England weather.

I did venture out to pick a couple of bouquets of rudbeckia and I particularly like this view through the arbor into the potting shed and greenhouse.  I remember asking the carpenter who built the shed to line it up with the arbor.  There was meant to be a small grape arbor over the door but that didn't get built.

I think that one of my great passions in life, other than photography, is design.  I doodle house plans and garden plans all the time just for the fun of it.  It doesn't bother me that they will never get built the enjoyment of doing them is all that matters to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.