Rocky comes calling!

I've been busy all day, mostly away from the house, so when I came home, I walked out to see if the oriole feeder needed more grape jelly or oranges and discovered a visitor. Rocky and his little sister Roxanne live on the street behind us. Their backyard touches the corner of ours, and this evening they decided to check out the neighborhood. I'm more of a bigger dog person myself, spaniels being my favorite, but something about these little white furballs appeals to me, so I decided on the spot that Rocky should be today's blip.

Oh, and the oriole feeder did need more grape jelly. They had finished it off, but the oranges were still intact. I thought ALL orioles liked oranges, but apparently these don't. Thanks to all of you who commented on my oriole blip yesterday and gave it a favorite. I'm thrilled that these beautiful birds are regularly visiting our yard and would be so excited if they settled down in the neighborhood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.