A teeny tiny wave

It was training at base today for us rookies, but it was only half a day which was a rather nice surprise. I made a little detour into the Traff on the way home to buy some trousers for work.....

Yesterday when I was given my Hep B injection the nurse said I was to be jabbed high up on my arm. Well, the sleeve of my tunic wouldn't roll up high enough so I had to unzip it and half remove it. Now I have no problem with that....it was my trousers that were an embarrassment. They are a little snug round the waist so I had left the button undone and had a pin securing the gap....sigh. If I need to remove my tunic from now on I at least I have a decent pair of trousers!

I sat out and sunned myself in the garden when I got home. Sunny skin...a lovely feeling I had forgotten about ha ha ha. My teeny tiny prickly friend came snuffling around whilst I was there. I convinced him to give you all a little wave.

Oh well, I need to titivate myself now as I'm off to meet up with friend soon. Happy Wednesday everyone :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.