stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Busy Bee...

That's me!

This is super late and I've still got my bags to pack for tomorrow. Eeek!

Tonight was spent on the phone. Update from mum for the latest from her end. Phoned my big cuz to see when her flight was arriving so I can pick her up. Then my pal to finalise arrangements for tomorrow morning's trip to the flix to see Prometheus. Then back in touch with mum to see if they wanted a lift up the road tomorrow instead of bringing up the car. Then the bride-to-be phoned to see if I would keep their bags in the back of the car for their o/n stay in the fancy pants Central Hotel which their friends arranged for them (so definitely no drinkies for me on Friday).

Soooo, then I finally got take a look at the shots I'd taken today. A wee post-work wander round the loch again, I decided to take a shot at photographing the bees in action. Boy, are they a bugger to shoot, but I have to say I have a lot of respect for the wee guys. Completely unphased with having me clomp around them sticking a lens in their faces (hahaha, or bums mostly as I discovered when I checked the shots). Anyhoo, there is a real mix of blurs, semi-focused and focused. This by far was the best of the lot and I'm particularly happy because it is SOOC. I can see myself trying this again, the aim to get a shot of one in flight. Heh, now there's a challenge!

Sorry folks but I'm not going to have time to look through your journals tonight and I'd like to thank everyone for their lovely comments yesterday.

Don't know how much time I'll have over the next few days, so if I'm not able to get back I hope everyone has a fab weekend!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.