Upturned Hulls

14.7C and dry with some sunny spells. Light breeze..

Maeve the Deerhound has been in her garden all day.

I went for a walk after lunch. Runrig on the Nano. I went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. At Scryne I turned right and walked down the road to Easthaven where I joined the cycle path to walk back along towards Carnoustie and went down to the beach at Westhaven via the level crossing. The tide was almost fully in. There wasn't much beach to walk along. Valhalla A was moored out at the outer end of the channel through the rocks, Shamara II was out at sea, and the smaller boats moored as usual nearer shore.

I came up off the beach at the fishermen's huts and for youoregon1's Abstract Thursday I explored the various dinghies for abstract possibilities. I find that the upturned hulls give me some interesting results (yes this did start life as a 'white' dinghy hull). I came along East Row, went over the road bridge over the railway then carried on round in a long loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home. 

I went out to see Maeve when I came home. She was happy to stay outside.
.
DMC-LX7 f/4.5 1/2000 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 29mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.