Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Wax Anniversary

Another milestone reached, Mrs G and I are celebrating our 16th wedding anniversary today. The traditional gift is wax (so google tells me), but to be honest the house is full of candles, so I did a bit of photoshop tinkering on an old photo of the two of us (from 20 years or so ago) and found a nice frame for it. Kind of fitting for my hobby this year I thought.
Mrs. G approved and we are still married this evening, so that's a good thing.

We've been together since we were 16 so I think that just about puts us in the childhood sweetheart category, and I love her more than ever. Silly old sentimental fella that I am :).

She bought me a whittling knife as an anniversary present which has made my day. I've had a yearning to create some authentic hand made Harry Potter style wands for the kiddies, so now I can actually do something about it. You should fully expect a blip from A&E with an injured thumb some time very soon :)

And now the wine is flowing and we've got a nice RomCom lined up. I may well be all loved up and dishing out blipfoto hearts freely later tonight. See you on the other side.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.