A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Flower Friday 31 :: Lavender Sunset

My raised beds have had a good success rate for producing plants from seed. I have dozens of lavender plants that I needed to pot up from the bed to allow the courgettes more room. The onions and leeks are also growing nicely.

I took some of the lavenders home, others are still on my plot. The dozen I took home had their leading shoot pricked out and these are now quite bushy. The ones at the plot are smaller but have their first flower heads and here's one this evening as the sun was setting.

Tomorrow I will take my Morris Minor Traveller, Matilda, out for a drive to meet an artist friend who has painted a picture of her. It's a little different and I'm looking forward to seeing it. Maybe I'll be able to Blip it later in the day.

Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.