A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Matilda & Alfie by Adie

This morning I collected a painting of my two Morris Minors from an artist friend of mine.

Adie used to teach me at the Tatsfield Art Group and I helped her to produce a website to show her work. This was a little thank you from her to me.

This scene has been Blipped before in mono. What Adie has done is used her terrific skills to produce a unique interpretation. It's absolutely wonderful and I can't wait to get it mounted, framed and up on the wall.

I have added a detailed extra image to show the different materials used which include:

acrylic inks
watercolour
dipping pen & ultramarine ink
pastel pencil
paper collage
gouache 
& coffee wash..!

If you have time to look at her other work please do. 

Thanks Adie. ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.