A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

A Blue Night

Had a play with my 9mm BCL today. This one is of tonight's sky as it started to turn a deeper shade of blue. I rested my camera on the bonnet of my modern car. If it was a little cleaner I may have captured a little more reflection.

My extra today is of Matilda. She I washed on Friday but still needs a polish. It was too hot today to try and I may have to do it at night if we keep getting the sun. 

I do like how her curves look through the 9mm lens.

In other news today I booked our holiday for next May. It is our third attempt to cruise along the Inside passages of Canada and Alaska. 

Our first attempt in March 2006 was cancelled when the ship sunk just 2 weeks before we were due on it. 

Our second attempt was cancelled by our insurance company in Sept 2009. A new course of medicine didn't have the required month of grace before we were due to go. Although our doctor said we should go the insurance company said no. 

Here's to third time lucky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.