Playing with the jays

So I had time this morning and I did one or two "useful" things, like balancing my checkbook. Stuff like that. But then... I spent the rest of my free time playing with a bunch of photos I got of the flying jays this morning. This is a composite of three fly ins. I think they might all be the same jay making multiple passes at the peanuts. It was a job to put it all together and I loved every minute of it. (Insert big fat smile here.)

In the afternoon I went to Adult Day Health on their very last day in the Bellingham location, to present a slide show of Arvin's and my trip to Europe this spring. The equipment worked - phew was a bit worried about that - though it did totally blow out the photos. Sigh. But no worries. I had fun talking and showing slides and the folks at ADH seemed to enjoy the presentation. Next week they will be in Lynden. Arvin will still take the WTA to get there but 15 minutes earlier and he'll get home at least half an hour later. But no matter. The new place is really great so I know he'll still enjoy being there.

Helena walked up to ADH and the three of us went out to the Mount Bakery for lunch afterwards. I had half a BLAT (bacon, lettuce, avacodo and tomato) and a small Caesar salad. Arvin had a Belgian chocolate crepe. No fool he! He had already had lunch at ADH.

We then came home and Helena is napping. Arvin is watching a Pink Panther movie and I'm finishing playing with my jay photos. This is the final result. Hope you enjoy it.

Soon Steve will be over. He and Kai are back from their trip and Steve and I are raring to play a game of Carcassonne. Turned out to be a nice day over all albeit very hot again. We are coping. My New Mexico-California soul is secretly drinking in the sun and heat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.