Kite Flying

Changed my mind and made the kite flying photo my blip.

We ended up back at the harbor this evening. It was another fabulous evening. We went there to see the ships but they were moored in the harbor. Instead the kite fellows were there and two of them had long strings of kites high in the air. We met folks and talked and meandered around the walkway. Helena was with us.

We started our day with a quick trip to the store to pick up a few groceries and Arvin's meds. Then after a break at home we headed downtown to Dakota Art so I could get some supplies for art camp. Helena met us there and the plan was to drive up to WWU to a concert. We had plenty of time so we stopped for a gelato. 

The more I thought the less I wanted to drive up to a concert and the more I wanted to stay downtown. We all discussed it and decided the movie at the Pickford called Captain Fantastic was more to our liking. The movie has many scenes from right up the road at the Mount Baker Snoqualmie National Forest. It was a somewhat disturbing movie but excellent. 

After we went to Goat Mountain Pizza for an early dinner. From there we drove down to Zuanich Park where I took this photograph. I'll post a couple of extras. The first is Helena and Arvin taking a break in the shade in the industrial area near the parking lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.