Lady Washington

This lady and her companion the Hawaiian Chieftain are in Bellingham this week. We've seen them from afar but haven't taken a ride or been close. We did ride several years ago during one of the mock battles. It was a kick.

I took this on an evening walk that Arvin and I took at the port. It was a lovely warm evening and we really needed a walk. It had been a long day and I needed to get my blood moving. I fell asleep on the couch and slept for over an hour. And I wasn't in my best mood. So the walk really helped. By the time I got home I was fine.

It wasn't anything in particular that wore me out. I think the fact I haven't been getting enough sleep finally caught up with me. Actually Arvin and I had a nice day. We took three of the four paintings of mine that will be in the Jansen Art Center's late summer show up to Lynden where the gallery is. Then we ate a yummy lunch at Jo Fish, a new seafood restaurant across the street from the J. After that we had delicious cookies from the bakery down the street and headed home. We stopped at Hogland's Pharmacy to pick up Duma's meds. It is funny to get a call for Duma Chaikin's medication. They are a compounding pharmacy and they make a chicken stock compound of his heart medication.

When we got home we sat on the deck. Then Arvin was hungry so I fed him his left over hamburger from our lunch. I didn't eat but I did have a drink which might partially explain why I fell asleep. That was after I noticed two Pileated Woodpeckers on the deck railing. One was feeding the other but I didn't get my camera in time to catch that. I was just delighted they were there.

Now it's late and I'm tired. I'm going to go to some earlier blips and delete some extras as I have run out of them. Then I'll come back and post a few here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.