Lilies on the Deck

I almost didn't take a photo today. Yesterday I was feeling exceptionally tired and last night I found out why. I had the beginnings of stomach flu. I was sick in the night and ended up sleeping all day today. Thanks to my fitbit I can say with some sense of accuracy that I slept 14 hours today. I guess I needed it and the stomach flu made sure I'd get it. The cats spent most of the day in bed with me or on the couch next to me, as I traded my sleeping areas back and forth. I've hardly eaten anything all day so I may find myself a bit lighter tomorrow, the silver lining of the cloud of flu. I could tell early on that I wasn't going to get anything done today so I didn't worry about that. Tomorrow is another day and I hope I'll be back to normal by then. This evening I am still feeling a bit rum. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.