Coming in to land!!

CCN and I had a lovely walk in the Botanic Gardens this morning.  It's about a 2km walk around the perimeter of the park which takes in the most wonderful lake and today it was packed full of pelicans.  I've already been through over 300 images and I keep coming back to this one with Pete the Pelican coming in to land with his landing gear in full swing.  As you can see from the water, it was just idyllic there today.  My extra is of a wonderful Dragon Lizard who was sunning himself on a large rock.  He didn't move a millimetre when I took his photo.  Quite a poser!!

Tiny Tuesday Selection for Week 9
What a difficult task once again.  It's great to see so many blippers taking part and every week I see new names appearing.  Congrats to those who made the Short List this week and I hope you enjoy going back and looking at the cracking images.  

Ninniex - Screwed 
 
Viki1 - Sharpen your Pencils

Pipersmom - Giant Green Darner

AnnieMay - Tiny Tuesday

Megls - Tiny Tuesday Hellebores

OSuzanna - Queen Anne’s Lace Table at the Governor’s Palace

Betsys - Poof!

Paladian - Tiny Tuesday Grevillea

My apologies for not posting the Honorable Mentions earlier, however today I found myself in a really good space where the Hot Spot has 4 bars - Woohoo.  As a blipper you really rely on good broadband and wireless access.  Not sure how we'll go when we travel to Western Australia in the "MiniMo" in a couple of weeks so I would love to hear from any of you who are willing to be Guest Judge for a week.  It's an enjoyable task and you don't have to be a world champion macro photographer to have a go.  Just passionate about macros, so please send me a comment if you are willing to participate as a Guest Judge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.