Photo Face

Miss E was happy as anything out in the garden tonight with Miss L. I could hear squealing and giggling and there was much swinging and quoit throwing.
Until I went out and asked for a quick photo. Then I got eye rolling, flouncing around, huffing and puffing and theatrical sighing!
I like this one because I can tell she's trying not to laugh!
Miss E had swimming this morning. Mr K took her and then they went off to Harrris and Hoole for their usual Saturday morning San Pellegrino and croissants. Tres sophisticated!
I had planned to spend the morning doing useful things around the house.
But I found myself snuggled on the sofa with Miss L while she played CBeebies games on the laptops and I looked at gites in France for next Summer. I do like a bit of holiday research!!
Late afternoon we went into Buckingham to meet my old friend Mr A. He's going up to Snowdonia with his family and was collecting the key for my mum and dad's cottage so they could stay there.
We took him to Looby Lu's before he carried on up to Wales. All the way from Faversham!! Hopefully the sandwich, chocolate milkshake and carrot cake fortified him for the journey!
The it was home, an hour's craziness in the garden and then Star Wars (actual Star Wars, what I will always think of as the first one!) Mr K has been itching to introduce the Little Misses to the Star Wars films since they went on - and loved - the Star Tours ride at Disneyland.
They were full of questions: why are they wearing white suits? why are there two suns? how can he understand what he's saying? (C3P0 and R2D2!) is he a goodie or a baddie (Luke, Darth Vader, Hans Solo, Chewbacca, random alien!)
Miss E - a bit overtired and oversensitive - suddenly decided it was terrifying and traumatic and wailing that she didn't want to watch it any more.
Possibly too soon to expose her to The Force!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.