Wasp Trap

Another day doing not very much today. And the weather was rubbish too.
Miss E was sat on the back of the sofa as usual this morning when she fell off and scraped the top of her leg and bum.
She came screaming into me as if her leg had been chewed off by a lion.
It did look sore so I resisted a lecture about perhaps sitting on the sofa like a normal person rather than balancing on the back.
We had planned to go swimming later in the day but her mortal wound meant she couldn't possibly get dressed or walk.
Or stop contorting her legs behind her head to get a better look at the injury!
I started sneezing at lunchtime and took an antihistamine thinking it must be weird hay fever.  By the time Mr K got home I was feeling rough as boots so after popping to the post office with Nanny's reading glasses I went to bed and passed out.
Stupid Summer colds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.